skip navigation
Advisory Committee

Established in Spring 2011, the Norco College EOPS/CARE Advisory Committee is composed of a dedicated group of individuals from secondary and post-secondary education and community organizations. 

The mission of the advisory committee is as follows:   

“We, the EOPS/CARE Advisory Committee members of Norco College, are committed to advancing opportunities for students who face economic and academic challenges by advocating for high quality services to support student learning, personal, academic, and professional success.”

The EOPS/CARE Advisory Committee meets twice a year to advise the college’s EOPS/CARE programs to effectively meet the intent of the program. 

2015-17 Committee Members 

  • Maria Gonzalez, Director, Student Financial Services (Norco College)
  • Leticia Guzman Scott, Executive Director, Student Support and Equity Programs (Cal Poly Pomona)
  • Francis Katlego, Consultant
  • Lori Motonaga, Counselor (Norco High School)
  • Miriam Buggs, Student, EOPS/FY
  • Isla Covarrubias, Student, EOPS/CARE
  • Jajaun Meeks, Student, EOPS/FY
  • Aisa Diaz, Social Service Planner (Riverside County DPSS)
  • Jenna Mendez, Counselor (Eleanor Roosevelt High School)
  • Amanda Robles, Counselor (Cal State University San Bernardino)
  • Anthony Haggins, Counselor (Corona High School)
  • Sara Gamez, Associate Director, SSEP (Cal Poly Pomona)
  • Erin Cole, Student Advisor (JFK Middle School)
  • Lacy Carson, Counselor (JFK Middle School)


  • Steven Gonzalez, EOPS/CARE Educational Advisor (Norco College)
  • Tabitha Johnson, EOPS/CARE Administrative Assistant II (Norco College)
  • Amy Kramer, EOPS/CARE Counselor (Norco College)
  • Dr. Tenisha James, Interim Dean of Student Services (Norco College)


Fall 2013 Fall 2013
Spring 2013 Spring 2013
Fall 2012 Fall 2012
Spring 2012 Spring 2012
Fall 2011 Fall 2011
Spring 2011 Spring 2011