​​​Library & Learning Resource Center Advisory Committee hero image banner

Library & Learning Resource Center

​Advisory ​Committee

The Library & Learning Resource Center Advisory Committee, a standing committee of the Academic Senate, serves as an active and collaborative forum to foster student success, strategic planning, and sustained continuous improvement of the academic support services in the Library and Learning Resource Center through recom​mendations, in order to uphold the overall mission of Norco College.​


Vivian Harris
Faculty Co-Chair
(951) 739-7852
​​Send Email

Damon Nance
Administrative Co-Chair
(951) 372-7041

Meeting Schedule

Meetings held from 12:50pm - 1:50pm via Zoom on the 4th Tuesday of the month.

Fall 2022​

  • September 22
  • October 27

Spring 2023

  • February 23
  • April 27
  • May 25

Committee Members

  • Vivian Harris, Associate Professor, Library Services (Faculty Co-Chair)
  • ​Damon Nance, Dean of Technology and Learning Resources (Administrative Co-Chair)
  • Hayley Garcia Ashby, Professor, Library Services
  • Nikki Capps, Associate Professor, English
  • Elisa Chung, Associate Professor, Mathematics
  • Gabriela Cortez, Administrative Assistant, CalWORKS
  • Joseph DeGuzman, Associate Professor, Mathematics
  • Andres Elizalde, Associate Professor, English
  • ​Daren Koch, Tutorial Services Technician
  • Mark Lewis, Associate Professor, Communication Studies
  • Daniela Portillo, Associated Students of Norco College Representative
  • Khosrow Rad, Assistant Professor, Electronics
  • Jesus Reyes, Assistant Professor, Anatomy & Physiology
  • Jose Sentmanat, Assistant Professor, Philosophy
  • Mitzi Sloniger, Associate Professor, Reading
  • Marianne Stefanous, Administrative Assistant III
  • Walter Stevens, Professor, Theater Arts

Supporting Documents

Archiv​ed Agendas & Minutes