​​​foster youth committee banner

​​Foster Youth Success Advisory Committee

The Foster Youth Success Advisory Committee (FYSAC) is a collaboration between college and community partners to lead the effort in improving the educational experience and outcomes of young people from foster care at Norco College.​

​​Meeting Schedule

Meetings held in CSS 219 from 1:00pm - 2:30pm on the 2nd Tuesday of each month​.

​​Committee Members

  • ​​Hortencia Cuevas, Director of Student Support Services
  • Ismael Davila, Classified Professional Representative
  • Monica Esparza, Classified Professional Representative
  • Steven Gonzalez, Classified Professional Representative
  • Mary Grothem, CNUSD Safety & Violence Prevention Counselor
  • Annie Hanson, Link Crew & Unity, Eleanor Roosevelt High School
  • Monica Huizar, Educational Advisor, Counseling
  • Tenisha James, Vice President, Planning and Development​
  • Amy Kramer, Counselor, EOPS
  • Tracy Kuzsak, Faculty, Sociology, Norco College
  • Randee Kirkemo, CNUSD Counselor
  • Daniela McCarson, Dean, Special Funded Programs
  • Deanna Merino-Contino, Director, Center for Scholars
  • Tabitha Montoya, Classified Professional Representative​
  • Gustavo Oceguera, Dean, Grants Development & Administration
  • Amy Olipane, Life Coach, Oak Grove/THRIVE
  • Kristi Perez, CEO, Inspire Life Skills Training
  • Caroline Quintos, Life Coach, Oak Grove/THRIVE
  • Stephanie Richards, Oak Grove/THRIVE
  • Amanda Rubin, RCOE
  • Pablo Sanchez, CNUSD Support Services

​S​upporting Documents

​​Archived Agendas & Minutes


  • ​​


  • no meetings


  • no meetings​​