​​​​​​​​​​​​​​assessment committee banner

​​Assessment Committee

Meeting ScheduleCommittee Members

Supporting DocumentsArchived Agendas & Minutes

Faculty ToolboxHow-To Guides and Resources


The Norco Assessment Committee (NAC) is a standing committee of the Academic Senate, comprised of representatives from all academic departments as well as administrators with a particular interest in or responsibility for learning outcomes assessment. The NAC formulates and helps to implement policy on all aspects of assessment at the college, including processes for gathering information on student learning and using data to improve courses, programs, and institution-wide learning outcomes.​

Dr. Greg Aycock
NAC Co-Chair
(951) 739-7802

Ashlee Johnson
NAC Co-Chair
(951) 738-7732

Assessment Cycle.png



Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held in OC 116 on the third Wednesday of the month from 9:00 am - 10:30 am during the Fall and Spring semesters. For details email Charise Allingham​​.

Fall 2024:​ 

  • September 18 
  • October 16 
  • November 20 

Spring 2025: 

  • ​February 19 
  • March 19 
  • April 16 
  • May 21 ​

Please note: The Senate and all Senate committees will be required to return to in-person meetings beginning March 2023. Hybrid meetings are still allowed but voting members of a given committee must attend in-person in order to vote on committee business and to be counted towards quorum. There are two exceptions, please reach out to the co-chairs for more information.​


Committee Members


  • Greg Aycock (Co-Chair), Dean of Institutional Effectiveness

  • Ashlee Johnson (Co-Chair), Associate Professor, Engineering Tech​

Arts, Humanities & World Languages​
  • Vacant​​​

Business, Engineering, & Information Technology
  • Eric Doucette, Assistant Professor, Business Administration​

  • Tami Comstock, Associate Professor, English

Science & Kinesiology
  • Tim Wallstrom, Associate Professor, Kinesiology

  • V​acant, Associate Professor, Mathematics​

Social & Behavioral Sciences
  • Stephany Kyriakos, Associate Professor, History

  • Timothy Russell, Associate Professor, History

  • Aldo Yanez-Ruiz, ​Assistant Professor, Political Science

​Student Services
  • David Schlanger, Interim Dean of Studnet Services

  • Lisa Martin, Associate Professor, Counseling​

  • Jethro Midgett, Assistant Professor, Counseling

  • ​Hayley Ashby, Professor, Library

Institutional Effectiveness ​
  • Caitlin Busso, Classified Professional Representative

Learning Resource Center​ 
  • ​Daren Koch, Classified Professional Representative​​

ASNC Student Representative  
  • ​​Zayed Hannan ​


​Supporting Documents

Assessment Committee Charter:

Program Review Assessment Rubrics
Six-Year Assessment Schedule:
​Annual Assessment Reports:
General Education Assessment Reports:
​Norc​o Assessment Surveys:


Archived Agendas & Minutes




2018 - 2019
2017 - 2018​
    2016 - 2017
    2015 - 2016


    Faculty Toolbox

    ​​                             ​​Where to go to find your official course SLOs


    ​​Please Note: Nuventive Dashboards above only include assessments completed in Nuventive or entered in the form. SLOs assessed in Canvas are not included. 


    How-To ​Guides and Resources ​

    Canvas Outcomes Resources

    Faculty Resources

    Student Services and Other Non-Instruction Resources