Meeting Location:

Zoom https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/ 96100577731

2001 Third St., Norco, CA, 92860



February 25th, 2021

10:00AM-12:00PM

Senate Meeting

Contact Number: (951) 372-7007

www.norcocollege.edu/asnc

Associated Students of Norco College Senate Meeting

I. Call to Order:

II. Roll Call: ASNC Advisor -- Dr. Edwin Romero President of the Associated Students of

President of the Associated Students of Norco College – Angelica Calderon Vice President of Administration – Anisha Salhotra Vice President of Finance – Tharek Phounsavat Vice President of Campus Activities – Tamilore Ajayi Vice President of Campus Relations – Samia Irfan Vice President of Campus Organizations – Isaac Nuñez Senator of Administration- Arielle Benas Senator of Finance- Makenna Ashcraft Senator of Activities- Valerie Diaz Senator of Activities- Ryan Snyder Senator of Activities- Roman Zuniga Senator of Relations- Michael Moreno Senator of Organizations- Rochelle Duran Senator of Organizations- Gerlene Aquino

- III. Approval of Minutes on December 1st, 2020.
- IV. Announcements/Comments from the Public This time is reserved for members of the public to address the ASNC on issues not already appearing on the agenda. A limit of three (3) minutes per speaker shall be observed.
- V. Old Business:

VI. New Business.

Sen.02.24.01 Update from the Dean of Student Life Motion Author: Dr. Mark Hartley

(Discussion)

The Dean of Student Life will update the Associated Students of Norco College regarding funding requests and goals for the Spring 2021 Semester.

Sen.02.24.02 Discount Card Program Update Motion Author: Edwin Romero (Discussion)

The Associated Students of Norco College will receive an update from Bruce Twersky, President of App Builder U and the College Discount Cards, regarding the ASNC Discount Card Program.

VII. ASNC Advisor Report

VIII. Executive/Committee Reports

IX. For the Good of the Order/Announcements/Comments from the Public

This time is reserved for members of the public and ASNC officers to address the ASNC on issues not already appearing on the agenda. A limit of three (3) minutes per speaker shall be observed.

X. Adjournment: