academic senate committee banner

​​Committee Members


  • ​​​Peggy Campo, Senate President

  • Jim Thomas, Senate Vice-President

  • Kim Kamerin, Senate Secretary/Treasurer

Academic Department Representatives

  • ​​Quinton Bemiller, Senator for Arts, Humanities, and World Languages

  • TBD, Alternate for Arts, Humanities and World Languages​

  • Judy Perry, Senator for Business, Engineering, and IT

  • TDB, Alternate for Business, Engineering, and IT

  • David Mills, Senator for Communications

  • Mark Lewis, Alternate for Communications

  • Bob Prior, Senator for Math

  • TBD, Alternate for Math

  • Barbara Moore, Senator for Sciences and Kinesiology

  • Virgil Lee, Alternate for Sciences and Kinesiology

  • Kimberly Bell, Senator for Social and Behavioral Sciences

  • David Payan, Alternate for Social and Behavioral Sciences

  • Cameron Young, Part-Time Faculty Representative

Academic Senate Committee Chairs

  • ​​​Celia Brockenbrough, Professional Growth, Sabbatical Leave & Library Advisory Committee

  • Sarah Burnett, Assessment Committee

  • Alexis Gray, Program Review

  • TBD, Distance Education

  • Brian Johnson, Curriculum Committee

  • Tim Russell, Professional Development

  • Kara Zamiska, Professional Development

  • Melissa Bader, Academic Planning Council

  • Quinton Bemiller, Teaching & Learning Committee

Other Members

  • ​​Peter Boelman, CTA Liaison

  • TBD, ASNC Student Representative