

# **Academic Planning Chairs**

March 11, 2022 8:30am - 11:00am **Zoom** 

## **Committee Members (17)**

Quinton Bemiller, Schools of Arts & Humanities and Social & Behavioral Sciences

Peter Boelman-Lopez, Social & Behavioral Sciences Department

Araceli Covarrubias, Arts, Humanities & World Languages

James Finley, Business, Engineering, & Information Technology Department

Teresa Friedrich Finnern, Science & Kinesiology Department

Alexis Gray, Social & Behavioral Sciences Department

Kim Kamerin, Arts, Humanities & World Languages Department

Farshid Mirzaei, Business, Engineering & Information Technology Department

John Moore, Social & Behavioral Sciences Department

Jeff Mulari, Mathematics Department

Ana-Marie Olaerts, Communications Department

Jason Parks, Schools of Business & Management and STEM

Dan Reade, Communications Department

Jody Tyler, Science & Kinesiology Department

Steff Warsinski, Mathematics Department

Suzanne Witmer, Science & Kinesiology Department

Patty Worsham, Business, Engineering, & Information Technology Department

#### 1. Call to Order

- 1.1 Approval of Minutes (12/03/21)
- 1.2 Approval of Agenda

# 2. Action Items

2.1 New Faculty prioritization process (First Read)

## 3. Standing Committee & Dean Reports

- 3.1 Academic Senate
- 3.2 ISPC
- 3.3 District Enrollment Management
- 3.4 Program Review Committee
- 3.5 CTA
- 3.6 Dean's Report(s)

## 4. Discussion Items

- 4.1 Summer/Fall Scheduling
- 4.2 Pathmaker
- 4.3 Simple Syllabus (Dr. Lee)
- 4.4 Revised Program Process
- 4.5 Potential New Counseling Department

#### 5. Information Items

- 5.1 HOTEP Presentation
- 5.2 Brown Act & Remote Meetings
- 5.3 May Retreat
- 5.4 APC Charter
- 5.5 EMP Goals new plan for evaluating

#### 6. Good of The Order