​​​​​​​​Student Support Council hero image banner

​​Student Support Council

The Student Support Council (SSC) (Formerly SSPC) coordinates, discusses and makes recommendations regarding functions, plans, and activities throughout student support services. The SSC provides leadership and retains responsibility for ACCJC Standard IIC, while serving as a communication link to the rest of the college regarding strategic and operational matters associated with their assigned EMP objectives. The SSC makes recommendations to the College Council and the Vice President of Student Services. ​

2021-2025 Charter


Dr. Kaneesha​ Tarrant
Administrative Co-Chair
Jethro Midgett
Faculty Co-Chair
Natalie Aceves
Classified Co-Chair

​Meeting Sc​hedule​

Meetings are held via Zoom from 12:50 - 1:50 pm on the 4th Thursday of each month during the Fall and Spring semesters. For Zoom details email Monica Esparza​.


  • ​September 21

  • October 26

  • November 16 (2nd Thursday due to Thanksgiving)


  • ​February 22

  • March 28

  • April 25

  • May 23

Meetings are open to everyone.​​​

​Committee Members

  • ​Dr. Kaneesha Tarrant, ​Vice President, Student Services
  • Daniela McCarson, Dean, Special Funded Programs
  • David Schlanger, Interim Dean, Student Services
  • Vacant, Manager
  • Natalie Aceves, Edu​cational Advisor
  • Patti Brusca, ​Student Success and Support Program Assistant
  • Samantha Cannon, Educational Advisor
  • Lilia Garcia, ​Placement Coordinator
  • Elizabeth Lopez, Counseling Clerk II
  • Leticia Martinez, Student Financial Services​ Analyst
  • Melissa Bader, Associate Professor, English​
  • Lisa Martin, ​Assistant Professor, Counseling
  • John Moore, Associate Professor, Counseling
  • Jethro Midgett, Associate Professor, Counseling
  • Brittney Sanchez, ASNC Student Representative​​​​​​
  • Amine Ouaddi, ASNC Student Alternate​​

​Planning Documents


​Archived Agendas & Minutes