

# Institutional Effectiveness & Governance Council

## Agenda for April 27, 2023 Time: 12:50 pm to 1:50 pm

Zoom: https://rccd-edu.zoom.us/j/83340733338?pwd=OEpuVkhPL0JXQ2FxYUw3VXprZkkxUT09

#### **Council Members (total#13)**

Dr. Greg Aycock, Ms. Makenna Ashcraft, Ms. Caitlin Busso, Dr. Greg Ferrer, Dr. Mark Hartley, Dr. Tenisha James Ms. Ashlee Johnson, Ms. Ruth Leal, Mr. Dan Reade, Dr. Tim Russell, Mr. Alex Spencer, Ms. Leona Vassale, and Ms. Dana White

#### Quorum: #7

Subject to Brown Act: No

## 1. Call to Order

#### 2. Action Items

- 2.1 Approval of Agenda
- 2.2 Approval of March 23, 2023, Meeting Minutes

### 3. Discussion Items

- 3.1 IEGC Survey of Effectiveness Review
- 3.2 Program Review Rubric Revision
- 3.3 Equity Audit Assignment (Equity definition): CCCCO Glossary of Terms

#### 4. Information Items

- 4.1 IEGC Audit of Planning & Decision-Making Process
- 4.2 Co-Chair Rotations
- 4.3 Document Control Project Team Update

#### 5. Good of the Order

# 6. Future Agenda Topics

- 6.1 Overview of IEGC's Scope and Purview for Future Planning
- 6.2 Re-Approval of Charters for the next academic year at May meeting
- 6.3 Council Report of Effectiveness

# 7. Adjournment

#### **Next Meeting:**

Date: May 25, 2023 Time: 12:50pm to 1:50 pm Via Zoom: <u>https://rccd-edu.zoom.us/j/83340733338?pwd=OEpuVkhPL0JXQ2FxYUw3VXprZkkxUT09</u> Meeting ID: 833 4073 3338 Passcode: 535406

#### **IEGC Purpose**

The Institutional Effectiveness & Governance Council (IEGC) coordinates, discusses, and makes recommendations regarding functions, plans, and activities related to mission, academic quality, institutional effectiveness, institutional integrity, leadership, and governance. The IEGC provides leadership and retains responsibility for ACCJC Standards I and IV, while serving as a communication link to the rest of the college regarding strategic and operational matters associated with their assigned Educational Master Plan objectives. The IEGC makes recommendations to the College Council, Academic Senate and the Vice President of Planning & Development.