

# **Institutional Effectiveness & Governance Council**

Agenda for February 23, 2023 Time: 12:50 pm to 1:50 pm Location: CSS 217

### Council Members (total#13)

Dr. Greg Aycock, Ms. Makenna Ashcraft, Ms. Caitlin Busso, Dr. Greg Ferrer, Dr. Mark Hartley, Dr. Tenisha James Ms. Ashlee Johnson, Ms. Ruth Leal, Mr. Dan Reade, Dr. Tim Russell, Mr. Alex Spencer, Ms. Leona Vassale, and Ms. Dana White

Quorum: #7

**Subject to Brown Act: No** 

#### 1. Call to Order

#### 2. Action Items

- 2.1 Approval of Agenda
- 2.2 Approval of November 10, 2022, Meeting Minutes

# 3. Discussion Items

- 3.1 Discussion of NC Equity Audit Assignments
- 3.2 Support for Resource Request Ranking Rubric

# 4. Information Items

- 4.1 2023-2024 PR Review Annual Update Due 3/30/23
- 4.2 IEGC Email Account

### 5. Good of the Order

### 6. Future Agenda Topics

- 6.1 The use of video/audio recordings being included as additional records of official council/committee meetings.
- 6.2 Process to make technical updates to the SPGM for addition of a new entity. (e.g., Counseling Academic Department)
- 6.3 SPGM Addendum for 2021-2022
- 6.4 2022-2023 NC Council Hybrid Meeting Roles
- 6.5 Overview of IEGC's Scope and Purview for Future Planning

#### 7. Adjournment

### **Next Meeting:**

Date: March 23, 2023 Time: 12:50pm to 1:50 pm

Via zoom only: https://rccd-edu.zoom.us/j/83340733338?pwd=OEpuVkhPL0JXQ2FxYUw3VXprZkkxUT09

Meeting ID: 833 4073 3338

Passcode: 535406

### **IEGC Purpose**

The Institutional Effectiveness & Governance Council (IEGC) coordinates, discusses, and makes recommendations regarding functions, plans, and activities related to mission, academic quality, institutional effectiveness, institutional integrity, leadership, and governance. The IEGC provides leadership and retains responsibility for ACCJC Standards I and IV, while serving as a communication link to the rest of the college regarding strategic and operational matters associated with their assigned Educational Master Plan objectives. The IEGC makes recommendations to the College Council, Academic Senate and the Vice President of Planning & Development.