​Academic Council

The Academic Council (AC) coordinates, discusses, and makes recommendations regarding functions, plans, and activities related to instructional programs, career technical education (CTE), educational partnerships (e.g., prison education and dual enrollment), library and learning support services. The AC provides leadership and retains responsibility for ACCJC Standards IIA/B, while serving as a communication link to the rest of the college regarding strategic and operational matters associated with their assigned EMP objectives. The AC makes recommendations to the College Council and the Vice President of Academic Affairs. Recommended membership provided to the appointing bodies for AC is based on subject-area knowledge and experience. The College recognizes that these are recommendations only and that appointments are made solely by the appointing bodies.

2021-2025 Charter

​​ ​


Dr. Carol Farrar
Administrative Co-Chair
​​​Send Email

Dr. Sigrid Williams
Faculty Co-Chair
Daren Koch 
Classified Co-Chair
​​Send Email​

​Meeting Schedule​

Meetings are held via Zoom from 12:50 - 1:50 pm on the 4th Thursday of each month during the Fall and Spring semesters. For Zoom details email Claudia Figueroa​.​


  • ​September 28

  • October 26

  • November 9 (2nd Thursday due to Thanksgiving)


  • ​February 22

  • March 28

  • April 25​

  • May 23

Meetings are open to everyone.​​

​Committee Members

  • Dr. Carol Farrar – Interim Vice President, Academic Affairs​ (Co-Chair)
  • ​Dr. Peggy Campo – Interim Dean of Instruction, School of Business & Management, School of Math, Engineering, Computer Science &​ Game Development, School of Natural Sciences, Health & Kinesiology
  • Dr. Quinton Bemiller – Dean of Instruction, School of Communication, Humanities & Languages, School of Social & Behavioral Sciences, School of Visual & Performing Arts
  • Damon Nance – Dean, Library & Learning Resources
  • Ashley Etchison – Dean of Instruction, CTE​
  • Daren Koch – Classified Professional Representative (Co-Chair)​​
  • Nelya Parada – Classified Professional Representative
  • VACANT – Classified Professional Representative
  • Kiandra Jimenez – Faculty, School of Communication, Humanities & Languages
  • Monica Gutierrez – Faculty, School of Natural Sciences, Health & Kinesiology
  • ​​Melissa Wilson – Faculty, School of Social & Behavioral Sciences​
  • Patty Worsham – Faculty, School of Business & Management
  • Kim Kamerin - Faculty, School of Visual & Performing Arts
  • VACANT – Faculty, CTE
  • VACANT – Faculty, Distance Education
  • Jose Orozco – ASNC Representative​

​Planning Documents


​Archived Agendas & Minutes