skip navigation
Technology Committee

Statement of Purpose

The Norco College Technology Committee provides recommendations for the strategic direction, implementation and sustainability of technology resources throughout the college to support student learning programs and services and improve institutional effectiveness consistent with the college’s mission.

Technology Committee Role and Responsibilities


The Technology Committee is composed of the following faculty, staff, students and administrators:
  • Ruth Leal (Co-Chair), Instructional Production Specialist
  • Damon Nance (Co-Chair), Technology Manager
  • Vanessa Acosta, Admissions & Records
  • Cathy Brotherton, Professor of Computer Information Systems
  • Grisel Davila, ASNC Student Representative
  • James Finley, Assistant Professor, Simulation and Gaming
  • Janet Frewing, Associate Professor, Mathematics
  • Kim Kamerin, Assistant Professor, Music
  • Daren Koch, Tutorial Services Clerk
  • Daniel Lambros, Instructional Media/Broadcast Technician
  • Sergio Quiroz, ASNC Student Representative
  • Leonard Riley, Instructional Technology Specialist
  • Mitzi Sloniger, Associate Professor, Reading


The Technology Committee meets every 3rd Thursday of the month during the Fall and Spring semesters.

2017-2018 Meeting Schedule
12:50pm – 1:50pm
Industrial Technology Building, Room 218

  • September 21
  • October 19
  • November 9 (in CSS 219)
  • December 7
  • February 15
  • March 15
  • April 19
  • May 17


Ruth Leal
Technology Committee Co-Chair
(951) 372-7064
Send E-Mail

Damon Nance
Technology Committee Co-Chair
(951) 372-7041
Send E-Mail