Dear Norco College Students,

We as faculty are heartbroken and outraged about the brutal actions against Black lives. We are strongly and vehemently against police brutality and racial injustice. We condemn the murders of George Floyd, Ahmaud Arbery, Breonna Taylor, Tony McDade, and the countless Black lives lost throughout the history of our country. We fully support and stand with our Black community whose lives, health, safety, and futures are intimately impacted and who have faced ongoing systemic racism. We hear your anger, your grief, your uncertainty and your fear.

We do not and will not ignore the realities of racial injustice at the core of our institutions and our country. We do not and will not support the kinds of abuses of power that have historically targeted our Black community. Ongoing systemic racism has deep roots within our nation and in the history of educational institutions as well. As educators, we must face the reality of racial injustice and dismantle systems complicit in upholding racism.

In a time of inconsolable pain about issues of personal safety and human dignity, we see you, respect you, and love you. We celebrate you for all you are and all you do. We commit to recognizing and valuing your lived experiences, perspectives, and contributions in the classroom and beyond. We commit to listen, uplift, and amplify your voices as we create change within our campus. You are a vital part of this college and this community, and we are honored to be a part of your journey.

As we heal together, we commit to an inclusive culture and opportunities for authentic and intentional dialogue with our campus community and especially members of our Black community. We will take action and unroot, disrupt, and dismantle the racism within our institution and communities.

Standing together for justice,

Jesus Amador Reyes, Ammanda Moore, Quinton Bemiller, Megan Lindeman, Araceli Covarrubias, Jessica Dobson, Dominique Hitchcock, Adela Lomeli Gomez, Steven Camacho, Justin Frith, Miguel Castro, Lisbeth Rosales, Farshid Mirzaei, Jeanine Reed, Courtney Buchanan, Frances Vu, Barbara May, Margarita Shirinian, Gil Vitug, Patty Worsham, Courtney Beirne, Natalie Morford, Diana Campuzano, Stacy Nicola, Steven Hicks, Sean Davis, Starlene Justice, Edwin Romero, José M. Sentmanat, Christopher Rios Berrios, Virgil Lee, Monica M Gutierrez, Shanyn Hanson, Jesus Vela, Tonneka Caddell, Heidi Vion, Sergio Alcala, Tracie Scherzer, Jethro H. Midgett IV, Jacob Meiser, Ashlee Johnson, Toren Wallace, Melissa Bader, Kimberly Mosley, Cammie Hsu, Beth Skinner, Kristine Anderson, Nicole Capps, Ryan Hitch, Barbara K. Moore, Karin Skiba, Dakota Mattson, Laura Adams, Suzie Schepler, Vicki Genian, Michael Bobo, Cathy Brotherton, Stefan Orozco, Mitzi Sloniger, Brady Kerr, Juan Zaragoza, Bibiana Lopez, Eva Amezola, Erin Spurbeck, Megan Lindeman, Beverly Wimer, Azadeh Iglesias, Amy Kramer, Tammy Young, Dan Reade, Alexis Gray, Sandra Popiden, Sarah Burnett, Meghan Hawkes, Adriana Moreno, En Kim, Nancy Bliss Estes, Jacob Drainville, Jeff Warsinski, Ruben Aguilar, Sally Ellis, Peggy Campo, Christopher Moffatt, Carly Gomez, Lana Borissova, Jordan Tousignant, Glen Graham, Wendy Radtke, Olympia Olaluwoye, Andy Robles, Christopher Lugo, Cameron Young, Courtney Traugh, Susan Seifried, Tim Russell, Audrey Baca Marissa Iliscupidez, Jeffrey Julius, Stephanie Tkach, Joy Higley, Nick Franco, Alejandra Vargas Barragán, Walter Stevens, Francisco J. Najera, Lisa Nelson, Ameet Nindra, Teresa Friedrich Finnern, Peter Boelman Caroline Hutchings, Dana White, Jan Muto, Stephany Kyriakos, Judy Perry, Suzanne Witmer, Jody Tyler, Drew Rea, Justin Keller, Aman Duggal, Adrian Rivera Torres, Jim Winn, Jacob Drainville, Romy Christov,

Monica Gutierrez, Sharese Tronti, Ashley Silva, Adam Martin, Soohyun Son, Joan Hill, John Moore, Bibiana Lopez, Juan Zaragoza, Leanne Smith, Marcia Muldoon, J. Marie Hicks, Betty Madsen, Dorothy M. Reina, Ailene Zamora, Ashley Tocts, Mark Lewis, Damon Nance, Lisa Hernandez, Mark Hickerson, Bob Prior, Tami Comstock, Brittnee A. Quintanar, Kara Thorsen Zamiska, Joseph DeGuzman, Christy McConnell-Freeman.